Backyard Ultra races 2020

We are proud to announce a slate of Golden ticket events for the 2020 Big’s Backyard Ultra World Championships.

There are currently 36 events selected worldwide, representing 23 countries, plus the US and Canada to send their champions to the Big’s.
In addition, there are a number of affiliated events, from whom the top winning results will gain an at large berth. The number of slots will be determined by the number of affiliated events as new ones continue to add. We will close additions of events after August 15.

Golden ticket events in Europe

2019-08-31: Last One Standing Florence Court Ireland’s Backyard ultra: www.atlasrunning.co.uk
2019-10-26: Spain Backyard Ultra: www.spainbackyardultra.com
2019-11-02: Kyiv Last One Standing (Ukraine): https://www.facebook.com/events/283879745842361/
2020-02-15: Last One Standing Castleward Northern Irelands Backyard ultra: www.atlasrunning.co.uk
2020-03-07: L’Ultimo Sopravvissuto (Italy): https://juliusiannitti.wixsite.com/ultimosopravvissuto
2020-04-17: Last Man Standing Østmarka Bacyard Ultra (Norway): ostmarkaultra.com
2020-05-01: Great Dane Backyard Ultra (Denmark): https://www.facebook.com/thegreatdanebackyardultra/
2020-05-09: Backyard Ultra Sölvesborg (Sweden): http://backyardultrasbg.schoncoaching.se/
2020-05-21: Infinity Trail – 1ère Backyard Ultra française: www.infinitytrail.fr
2020-06-06: Suffolk Back Yard Ultra – https://www.challenge-running.co.uk/races/suffolk-back-yard-ultra/
2020-06-12: Bienwald Backyard Ultra (Germany): https://www.facebook.com/events/312306749373471/
2020-06-26: Nuuksio Backyard Ultra (Finland): https://nuuksiobackyardultra.blogspot.com
2020-08-15: Heavy Metal Ultra (Estonia): https://trailrun.ee/en/heavy-metal-ultra/

Affiliated Events in Europe:
2019-08-24: Ukraine Backyard Ultra: https://www.facebook.com/events/678815942557683/
2020-08-29: The Bridge Backyard Ultra (Sweden): https://swedenrunners.se/the-bridge-backyard-ultra/
2019-09-07: Backyard Ultra Gävle (Sweden): https://backyardultragavle.wordpress.com/
2019-09-28: Runneby Backyard Ultra (Sweden): https://www.facebook.com/events/2404225039810200/?ti=cl
2019-09-28: Obbola Backyard (Sweden): http://nmet.se/obbola-backyard/
2019-10-04: Schinder-Trail® – Backyard Ultra (Germany): https://ultramarathon-grauer-kopf.de/en-event-information-backyard-ultra/
2020-03-07: Old Spanish Mill Event – Seron’s Last One Standing (Spain) – https://oldspanishmill.com
2020-03-28: Dante’s Hell Backyard Ultra (Moldova) – http://runmoldova.com/dantes-hell-backyard-ultra/regulament-si-traseu/
2020-04-04: Kalmar Backyard Ultra (Sweden) – http://irunkalmar.com/kalmar-backyard-ultra/
2020-04-17: Täby Extreme Challenge Backyard (Sweden): www.tec100.se
2020-04-25: Last One Standing France: https://www.facebook.com/runnexplorer/
2020-05-01: Trosa Ultra Backyard (Sweden): http://www.trosaultrabackyard.se/
2020-05-02: WINTER BAY Backyard Ultra (Sweden) – https://runraisers.com/english/winter-bay/
2020-05-09: Vinkbo Backyard Ultra (Sweden): https://m.facebook.com/groups/356955958493844
2020-05-16: Katzen Sprung’s Backyard Ultra (Germany): https://www.facebook.com/events/2043795269259971/
2020-06-05: Jernbrukets Backyard Ultra – https://www.facebook.com/events/1425791347575488/
2020-06-13: Älvdalen Backyard Ultra (Sweden): www.swedenrunners.se/abu/
2020-06-13: Cursores Backyard Ultra (Finland / Aland Island) – Åland Springer
2020-06-13: Granan Backyard Ultra (Sweden): www.grananbackyardultra.se
2020-06-27: Witiker Backyard Ultra – https://www.facebook.com/witikerbackyardultra
2020-07-02: Backyard Ultra Sydkusten (Sweden): https://swedenrunners.se/bus/
August 2020: Bunketorp Backyard Ultra Trail (Sweden): www.ikuven.se
2020-09-05: Big Shadow Backyard (Sweden): https://bigshadowbackyard.se/
2020-10-10: Kyiv Last One Standing (Ukraine) – https://www.facebook.com/events/497438664198260/

Golden ticket events in Africa

2020-02-28: Aonijie Backyard Ultra (South Africa): www.aonijie.run

Affiliated Events in Africa:
2019-05-10: Delta Backyard Ultra (South Africa): https://www.instagram.com/delta_BU/

Golden ticket events in Middle East

2020-07-02: Desert Trail Backyard Ultra (United Arab Emirates)

Affiliated Events in Middle East
2020-02-20: DNF Challenge – Backyard Ultra Israel

Golden ticket events in Asia

2020-01-25: The Last Man Stands (In India’s backyard): https://thelastmanstands.wordpress.com/
2020-04-10: Big Boars Backyard Challenge (Hong Kong): https://www.racebase.asia/big-boars-backyard-challenge
2020-08-03: Malaysia Backyard Ultra: https://www.facebook.com/malaysiabackyardultra/

Affiliated Events in Asia
2020-01-05: 3 Kings Backyard Ultra (Philippines)
2020-02-29: Never Give Up-Backyard Ultra (India) – www.lssports.in
2020-02-08: Backyard Ultra Last Samurai Standing (Japan) – https://www.facebook.com/Backyard-Ultra-Last-Samurai-Standing-102646364570891/

Golden ticket events in Oceania

2020-04-03: The Riverhead Backyard ReLaps Ultra (New Zealand): http://Riverheadbackyardrelaps.co.nz
2020-06-13: Mirrim Wurnit Back Paddock Ultra (Australia): rd.backpaddockultra@gmail.com
2020 August: The Clint Eastwood Last One Standing (Australia): https://www.aaaracing.com.au/clint-eastwood

Affiliated Events in Oceania
2019-09-06: Backyard Blister (Australia): https://tailrunner.events/backyard-blister/
2020-02-07: Maribyrnong Backyard Ultra (Australia) – www.trailsplus.com.au/mvp
2020-08-07: Birdy’s Backyard Ultra (Australia) – www.ultraserieswa.com.au

Golden ticket events in South/Central America

2019-10-24: Llajtay Backyard Ultra (Bolivia): https://www.millaresmanta.com/llajtay-backyard-ultra
2020-01-18: Último Sobreviviente Backyard Ultra (Dominican Republic): http://100kmdelcaribe.com/images/backyardultra/

Affiliated Events in South/Central America
2020-01-25: Lost Valley Backyard Ultra (Chile): https://www.tulahuenultrarun.com/backyard/
Awaiting further information on additional race in Brazil

Golden ticket events in North America

2019-10-26: Asylum Ultra – Last Man Standing (South Carolina): lowcountryultras.com
2019-12-28: Trail of Fears (Tennessee): http://runitfast.com/trail-of-fears-the-day-after-the-world-ended/
2020-02-22: Death at DuPuis (Florida): arheclo@gmail.com
2020-04-03: Big Hill Bonk (Wisconsin): https://www.facebook.com/BigHillBonk/
2020-04-10: Sisyphus Ultra Challenge (California): https://negativesplit.io/suc
2020-04-18: The Game Backyard Ultra, A Last Man Standing Race (Texas): SpectrumTrailRacing.com/the-game/
2020-05-02: Bob’s Big Timber Backyard Ultra (Ohio): Bob’s Big Timber Backyard Ultra – A Last Man Standing Event
2020-05-23: Capital Backyard Ultra (Maryland): capitalbackyardultra.com
2020-06-19: Mountain Lakes Backyard Ultra (New York): https://www.steependurance.com/mountain-lakes-backyard-ultra
2020 June: Outrun Backyard (Alberta): www.outrunrare.com
2020-07-11: Washington Backyard Ultra: nikolay.nachev@hotmail.com
2020-07-18: Big Wolf’s Backyard (Quebec): www.bigwolfsbackyard.com
2020-07-18: Ode to Laz Michigan Backyard Ultra: www.odetolaz.com

Affiliated Events in North America
2019 September: Tartarus Backyard Ultra (Washington): https://www.kaniksuultras.com/tarturus-backyard-ultra
2019 September: The Last Boyscout (Illinois): https://www.facebook.com/TheLastBoyscoutLMS/
2019 September: Sole Survivor (Washington): jasonreathaford@gmail.com
2019-10-26: The Cannonball (Tennessee): https://www.facebook.com/cannonballrace/
2019-11-26: Dans La Cour du Diable – Devil’s Backyard Ultra (Quebec): www.lachutedudiable.ca/backyard
2020-03-21: Ohio’s Backyard Ultra: https://www.seotrevents.com/backyardultra
2020-04-17: Backyard Soul Survivor (Georgia): http://ultrasignup.com/register.aspx?did=64693
2020-04-18: Banana Slug Backyard Ultra (Oregon): https://slug.run
2020-05-30: 4MPH Challenge (California) – https://shastatrailruns.com/event/4mph-challenge/
2020-06-06: Last Runner Standing (Minnesota): https://www.lastrunnerstanding.com
2020-06-17: On The Edge Of Insanity (Canada) – www.teamwolverineathletics.com
2020 June: Mad Trapper Backyard Ultra (Quebec): https://madtrapperbackyardultra.com/Trail-backyard-ultra
2020 July: Tally in the Valley- The Gong Show (Ontario): happytrailsracing.com
2020-09-05: Last Man Standing Ultramarathon (Maine): http://lastmanultra.com/
2020-12-05: 4 Fore 30 Infinity – www.4fore30.com